top of page
Ara
  • hashtechbilisim

The Tetris Effect

Computer Space As a second-grader my teacher wrote to my mother at home. I had been recently skipped in the first grade and moved to second grade, and the new teacher was concerned about my progress. I was able to keep on top of the class I was not having a issues about that as she stated in her note, however she was concerned about me since all I wrote or discuss in class, or in my journal or on homework was games on video. It seemed like they were the only thing I could think about. She was wondering if there is something wrong with me to become so focused on games. In the first scene in the movie, a child is stumbling along a deserted stretch of highway. The scene is filled with desert heat. He has a blank face. the boy is carrying a lunchbox made of metal in one hand, swivelling it around when he moves. He's not older than 6 or 7. The sun's batteries are slowly dying, and radiation waves are playing with bright orange light creating glitters. While the last credits fade away into the skyline, a cop driving an SUV appears with the boy, and asks where he's thinking of going.


Then, an eye doctor diagnosed Retinoblastoma, a deadly cancer which affects one out of twenty thousand children. .... The doctor removed the left eye of the boy to stop the cancer from growing .... At the age of two, he was fitted with an eye prosthesis made of glass. It was a close replica of his eye as it was the most accurate they could make that time however it did not move and was quite evident. "The Tetris Effect" is 12,639 words long. It is possible to go back and read it with Instapaper. My birthmark was a poor left eye. The eye was referred to as "lazy," as if it signified poor moral character rather than an issue with co-ordination of one of half-dozen muscle groups that make up each eyes. My lazy eye hampered my depth perception, making difficult for me in PE classes and during recess. In softball, I never hit the ball, no matter what I did on the basketball court the balls that were chest-passed hit me in my face. This could be due to my vision problems and other times because they were designed by others to strike me on the face. Every morning after school, I would sit on the floor inside our rooms, playing video games with our Genesis. While playing video games on the Genesis, my lazy eyes was no longer an issue because the screen that I played the games on was not in depth. It was flat. I could navigate through this 16-bit-pixel world and as easily as anyone who had excellent vision. Perhaps even more so. The following scene is set in a psychiatric facility where the patient is playing with blocks made of plastic on the floor, while his stepfather and his mother discuss with their psychiatrist about him running away, which turns out that frequently. The boy arranges his colored blocks into interlocking patterns on the floor. From the blocks, he constructs towers that rise above his knees, and as high as his chest however, he is unable to speak. He is not able to speak to anyone, not even a word, besides "California. His stepfather insists to the psychiatrist that it's been like this for the past two years since the death of his twin sister in a tragic accident, which has lasted for two years and it has not changed.

2 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Does music reduce postoperative pain? A review

Background: Music therapy supports music in medicine, suggesting that music may reduce post-operative pain.This study examined the evidence supporting this hypothesis.Methods: All studies that looked

Extraction and Purification of Curcumin from Turmeric

Turmeric has been used for centuries as an anti-inflammatory agent in Indian drug systems.Turmeric was once called "Indian Safron" due to its deep yellow-orange hue. It has been used for centuries a

Conceptual analysis of patient compliance in treatment

Background: Globally, patients' compliance is a multifaceted health problem.The behavior of medication-taking is described using at least three terms.The purpose of this study was to examine a concept

Yazı: Blog2_Post
bottom of page